Why is my English blog described as non-English on Technorati?

This is year long problem on Technorati. Some people faced this while claiming their blogs multiple time and others have in the first place (me too). After 11 months of whining on Getsatisfaction, an Employee just replied yesterday. I have just deleted the blog claim onΒ  Technorati which was described as non-English blog. Now to reclaim the blog, composing the post.

If anybody hasΒ  bumped into here while searching for the solution, check at the Technorati’s support site at getsatisfaction.com URL: http://getsatisfaction.com/technorati and the specific thread is at http://getsatisfaction.com/technorati/topics/why_is_my_english_blog_described_as_non_english?

By the way, The company (Technorati) has acknowledged this problem. And after about 1 year, for the first time an employee has noticed this and cared to reply. I ain’t sure if her solution works or not. But definitely worth try! I will update you the outcome.

4X5EHA6E4XYB

 

- – – – – – – – – – – –

Update: 19 Jan, 2011

Lots of people ask about the time usually it takes to complete an request (irrespective of acceptance or rejection). Well, The Technorati crawler crawled my post as soon as I requested for verification. Though I had to refresh the page to see the update. They says:

Jan 17, 2011. We have successfully crawled your blog and found the claim token, and your claim is now awaiting review. You may now remove the claim token from your feed.

Unfortunately, the status is the same for the last three days and they said It will be reviewed sequentially, they have lots of request in que. I will keep posting update here.

One thought on “Why is my English blog described as non-English on Technorati?

  1. Pingback: Why is my English blog described as non-English on Technorati?

Leave a Reply

